Greco News

2017 Military Worlds: Entries for First Four Weight Classes

Dillon Cowan, 2017 Military Worlds
Photo: Tony Rotundo

The Greco-Roman portion of the 2017 CISM Military World Championships in Klaipeda, Lithuania begin tomorrow morning with the first four weight classes scheduled to hit the mats. Ildar Hafizov (59 kg, Army), Ellis Coleman (66 kg, Army), Brandon Mueller (71 kg, Air Force), and Dillon Cowan (75 kg, Army) are Team USA’s representatives and although exact draws have yet to be officially released, the list of participants has been made available. Needless to say, the competition promises to be extremely fierce.

As of now, there is no steam available to catch the action live. We will endeavor to provide updates and results as they become available.

2017 CISM Military Worlds Entries

59 kg

ILDAR HAFIZOV — USA (2008 Olympian, 2017 Thor Masters gold medalist, 2015 Vantaa Cup gold medalist, 2011 Asian Championships silver medalist)

Abdenour Laouni — ALG (2016 Mediterranean Championships gold medalist, 2017 African Championships bronze medalist)

Vazgen Khatchatryan — ARM

Murad Mammodov — AZE, world no. 12 (2012 Cadet World Champion, 2015 Junior World Champion, 2017 U23 European Championships gold medalist, 2016 World Military Championships bronze medalist, 2016 U23 European Championships silver medalist)

Khaibarau Rakhmatsirhudo — BLR

Park Min-Wook — KOR

Nkorbaksh Mohamad — IRI

Justas Petravicius — LTU (2017 Nordic Championships gold medalist, 2017 U23 European Championships bronze medalist)

Michal Tracz — POL (2013 World Military Championships bronze medalist, 2017 Thor Masters Invitational silver medalist, 2017 Ion Corneanu & Ladislau Simon Memorial bronze medalist)

Ivan Tatarinov — RUS (2013 University World Champion, two-time Vantaa Cup gold medalist, 2011 Grand Prix of Spain gold medalist, two-time Junior European Championships bronze medalist)

Viktor Petrik — UKR (Two-time Kristjan Palusalu Memorial gold medalist)

66 kg

ELLIS COLEMAN — USA (2012 Olympian, two-time Junior World bronze medalist, 2014 Pan Am Championships silver medalist)

Brahim Mokhtari — ALG

Karen Aslanyan — ARM (2013 Junior World Champion, 2014 Junior World silver medalist, 2015 World Military Games silver medalist, 2017 Paris International gold medalist)

Karim Jaferov — AZE (2012 Cadet World Champion, 2011 Cadet World bronze medalist)

Klabuk Viktar — BLR

Matid Khalili — IRI

Jeong Che-Ol — KOR (2010 Cadet World silver medalist)

Maris Stal — LAT

Ricardas Ivanovas — LTU

Dawid Karecinski — POL (2011 Junior World silver medalist, 2016 World Military Championships silver medalist, 2016 Hungarian Grand Prix silver medalist, 2015 Haavisto Cup gold medalist, 2015 Vantaa Cup gold medalist)

Aleksey Kiyankin — RUS, world no. 16 (2016 World Military Championships gold medalist, 2017 Poddubny Tournament gold medalist)

Fevzi Mamutov — UKR (2013 Haavisto Cup gold medalist, 2017 Grand Prix of Spain gold medalist)

71 kg

BRANDON MUELLER — USA (2017 Kristjan Palusalu Memorial silver medalist)

Banaissa Tarek Aziz — ALG

Armen Hakobyan — ARM

Senan Almirzeyev — AZE

Quing Gelebaya — CHN

Elias Tystala — FIN

Afshin Byabangard — IRI, world no. 8 (2014 World bronze medalist, 2016 Asian Championships gold medalist, 2017 Asian Championships silver medalist, 2015 Dan Kolov-Nikola Petrov gold medalist)

Lee Chang-Min — KOR

Kristupas Sleiva — LTU (2016 World Military Championships bronze medalist, 2017 Thor Masters Invitational silver medalist)

Przmesylaw Kraczkowski — POL (2015 Kristjan Palusalu Memorial gold medalist)

Adam Kurak — RUS (2015 World bronze medalist, 2016 World Military Championships silver medalist, 2017 Russian National Champion)

Nicolas Christen — SUI

Maksim Yevtushenko — UKR

75 kg

DILLON COWAN — USA (2016 Dave Schultz Memorial silver medalist, 2017 Dave Schultz Memorial bronze medalist)

Boudlemline Akrem — ALG

Arman Baghdasaryan — ARM

Tsimur Berdiev — BLR (2016 Military World Championships gold medalist)

Tero Halmesaki — FIN (Two-time Nordic Championships gold medalist, 2016 Vantaa Cup bronze medalist, 2017 Herman Kare International bronze medalist)

Georgios Prevolarakis — GRE (2014 Mediterranean Championships bronze medalist)

Babj Vahid Jafari — IRI

Kim Seong-Yeop — KOR

Paulius Galkinas — LTU (2015 Kristjan Palusalu Memorial bronze medalist)

Dawid Klimek — POL (2015 U23 European Championships bronze medalist, 2015 Kristjan Palusalu Memorial gold medalist)

George-Vlad Mariea — ROU (2016 Junior World silver medalist, 2017 Grand Prix of Zagreb gold medalist)

Adlet Tiulibaev — RUS

Elmar Nuraliev — UKR (2017 Junior European Championships silver medalist)

iTunes | Stitcher | Spreaker | Google Play Music | RSS

Notice: Trying to get property 'term_id' of non-object in /home/fivepointwp/webapps/fivepointwp/wp-content/themes/flex-mag/functions.php on line 999

Recent Popular

To Top